FreeRange Feedback Forum Index FreeRange Feedback
Bugs, features, rants and praise. This is your place to let us know what we're doing right or wrong!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

7100i.....eeek!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FreeRange Feedback Forum Index -> Phone Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
spencerross



Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:28 am    Post subject: 7100i.....eeek! Reply with quote

I just upgraded to the 2.2.6 version from 2.2.5. 2.2.5 worked great. I uninstalled 2.2.5 and installed the new one and now.....nothing. I click the icon and the whole system freezes up. Doesn't do anything until a cuss a few times and reboot it.


???

Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David Boyd
FreeRange


Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Posts: 397
Location: Portland, Oregon

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What url did you download the app from? There wasn't a major change between 2.2.5 and 2.2.6.

I would suggest that you delete FreeRange and then check your modules listing to ensure that all the modules from the application have been removed.

1. Go to "Options
2. Go to "Advanced Options"
3. Go to "Applications"
4. Select "FreeRange" then Delete

1. Go to "Options
2. Go to "Advanced Options"
3. Go to "Applications"
4. Select "Modules" from the menu
5. Delete anything starting with "FreeRange"

Then reinstall and I'm hoping everything will be working fine again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
spencerross



Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks....but still nothing.

I can't figure this out. I deleted everything, checked it twice. Did a master reset. Checked again. Downloaded it and then when I click on the icon it does nothing. Nada. Zilch. And then the crackberry becomes a 16oz brick until I restart it.



I don't understand. IT worked great with the 2.2.5, and now I can't find it to reload the one that works.



ahhhh, the joys of technology.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David Boyd
FreeRange


Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Posts: 397
Location: Portland, Oregon

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you install it from http://mwap.at?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
spencerross



Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David Boyd
FreeRange


Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Posts: 397
Location: Portland, Oregon

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Note: this was fixed by using 2.2.7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FreeRange Feedback Forum Index -> Phone Issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
 Subscribe (FreeRange)    Subscribe (RSS)

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group